C’est Moi

This is me, sepia-toned.

Masked: Hidden from the world, but I can see you.

I can take the Mask off but you still won’t see me; you will see who you think I am, who you think I should be.

I don’t mind being who you need me to be as long as there’s time for me to be who I need me to be. Sometimes who I am and who I need to be don’t mesh well, and sometimes who I need to be isn’t who you thought I was.

But I still snore when I sleep and I still like chocolate milk before bedtime.

So I guess it’s all me.

Leave a Reply

