As I Look Forward

You asked about vulnerability, and I have thought about this for the last couple of days.

For me, the foremost important aspect of a relationship is the relationship. Do we (meaning the man in my life) communicate, do we like similar things, can we learn from each other, can we challenge and introduce each other to do new things?

If the relationship is good, if I feel safe, then my walls come down, or at least open up. It seems to go without saying that trust is essential for both parties to be themselves, to lay down the naked, damaged aspects of themselves before the scrutiny of the other.

I am as vulnerable as any one else; how I show it, how I choose to share it, makes me who I am. My fears are as both as concrete and ethereal as the next person’s.

My vulnerability lies in my passion.

Leave a Reply

