On Your Mark, Get Set…

Contests.

I have never been fond of them, I rarely participate in them, I do not like competing. Period.

But lately I have been entering some of my photos in contests. Competitions. Calls-for-entries. I feel as strangely about it as I did when I first started uploading and sharing my visions on Flickr: it’s just *really* hard to let them out into the world to be critiqued and judged.

I entered on competition today, and it posted on my Facebook wall. Almost immediately, a friend wanted to know if she should enter. Sure, I said, and her reply was to ask (me) when was the deadline and what should she submit?

I don’t want to come across as rude, or unhelpful, but I can’t really help choose a submission.  I can barely choose for myself. 

I wish her the best, though, whatever her decision. 

And yes, the above photo is one of the two I submitted.

One thought on “On Your Mark, Get Set…

Leave a Reply

