Inbox: Make Ordinary Things Extraordinary

This morning I received an email whose subject line said: “Make Ordinary Things Extraordinary.”

That simple statement followed me through the day. It’s not that difficult to make ordinary things extraordinary — look at hot chocolate, for example. Awesomely delicious on its own, made stupendously extraordinary by … a richer chocolate, perhaps, or some freshly whipped cream?

Ordinary things.

I haven’t stopped in Forest Park this month at all, I’ve just driven through. I have been wrestling my own demons, and in the process, my muse has been collatoral damage. I have not sought out models, I have not printed images. My nails are again bitten to the quick.

Ordinary things.

It’s ok, though.

Sometimes inspiration comes in plain brown wrappers disguised as email.

Leave a Reply

