Burnt the Candle

I went to the 41st Annual Fort de Chartres Rendezvous today, lots of re-enactors, lots of wares. Lots of heat. Locally, we’ve been in a bit of a heat wave — 90+ degree heat and high humidity. This morning at 9 AM it was already in the upper 80s, and while I was drinking plenty of water and wearing a hat and sunscreen, I was done in by 10:45, and didn’t feel better until late afternoon.

I like the Rendezvous. While I’m not a re-enactor, I love the photography opportunities these folks provide, and I strive to only have good photographs for them.

I’m also still on a Squeeze jag, and missing my vinyl. Not that I have any way of playing that vinyl, mind you. I’m thinking I’m going to have to go tracking out of print CDs now….

Tomorrow, I think we’re off to see “X-Men: First Class.” X-Men without Hugh Jackman as Wolverine. There had better be some serious eye candy to compensate. Just sayin’.

Leave a Reply

