The Dark Witch of Dale Avenue

Most of my photos are light and cheery, and reflect how I see the world around me, but like anyone else there is a dark side that I work very hard to keep under control.

That dark side has difficulty with disappointment and it has little to no patience or tolerance for unreliability; Consequently, I’m hesitant to let people into my life, and slower still to fully let them into the Fortress of Solitude.

If I gave into the Dark Witch, I would essentially isolate myself from almost everyone and everything, so she and I have an uneasy truce.

She was out full force last night, over something really stupid, and I don’t know how long she’s staying.

Leave a Reply

