I Know Now

About a year, year and a half ago, I struggled with anger.

I’d been angry for a long time, about  things.

Things that I perceived as wrong, things that I perceived as being done to me, things that I perceived as being unfair to me. I didn’t want to be angry, but I had been angry for so long, I was really afraid of what would take its place.

Recently, I realized that I was no longer angry, and I wasn’t afraid of what would take its place, because what took its place was something that had been there the whole time: Passion.

For me, passion manifests itself through creativity, through my photography. It keeps me centered, it keeps me focused, it keeps me connected to the Universe.

I like it.

Leave a Reply

